Dangerous Desires book 1 and 2 review

Deadly Bequest by Sherrel Lee – book one

Decent short story for adults. A lot more sex than I’m really into but it made for an amusing read. Holy cow that was a mind boggling mystery and the culprit/s were never ending. I enjoyed the ending but it could have had a sex scene lol. I’d come to expect it by then. A fun read.
I received this book free for an honest review.

Dangerous Desires by Sherrel Lee – book two

I received this book free for an honest review.
I will say that the amount of sex in this book is quite a bit much for me. That said I liked Cynthia and Vonn better. I love that this is a positive book that includes polyamory. The cases they solve are intriguing but they always seem to include a bdsm angle, at least so far in these first two books. I have read these first two books in the series and even with the amount of sex I will continue to read them. It’s very interesting storywise too. The bdsm scene abuse made me uncomfortable but I love how they were exposing it and showing how bdsm can and should be. This books was thankfully longer than the first, or at least didn’t make me feel like it was to short :).

Leave a Reply

